Black Forest Cake

I baked 3 black forest cakes in the last 4 days. Feel so fed up with this cake.huuft

You can get the recipe here. I did some modifications:

– I used half of the recipe of white sugar for the cake

– I didn’t make the cherry jam (it’s too expensive). I just used strawberry jam. Well, I know that it didn’t make it quite black forest, but who cares as long as it’s good

– I added maizena into the vanilla cream to make it more stable. You can see the method here

This cake was easy and everyone loved. My friends said it was amazing, very nice, really good, and stuff. Give it a try!

Leave a Reply

